top of page

"Stuck In the House" #splashphotography

Working in *SHUTTER PRIORITY*

I set my camera on a tripod - I had a glass dish of water set up in front of white screen, I used my remote flash pointing toward to backdrop.

My other half stood over the dish with a syringe filled with paint, and as he dropped the paint I took the shot,

I chose to shoot in continuous mode, with the ISO set on auto, this helped me capture the best shots in the setting.

I used lightroom in postprocessing to brighten up the exposure and sharpen the colours in the paints.

Overall I am really happy with this collection of shots, definately something to return to in the future.

My Favourite shot from this collection.

Water Drops blue to sparkle drop-0519.jpg
Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page